Videos

How do I delete a YouTube channel?

To delete your YouTube channel, follow these steps:

On a computer, make sure you’re signed in to YouTube with the channel you want to delete.
– Go to your account’s advanced settings. To access them, do the following:
– In the upper-right corner, click your account, then YouTube Settings.
– Under Account settings, select Overview.
– Under your channel name, select Advanced settings.
– At the bottom of the page, select Delete channel.

– When prompted, enter your login credentials and confirm that you want to permanently delete your channel and all of its content.

The update may take some time, so thumbnails of your videos may continue to appear on the site for a short period.

Your feedback